WCCC Wednesday Night at The Brook, presented by Route 1 Vapors, featured a team with one player making a quick return to the final after a week’s absence, and another who climbed the top step of the podium in their maiden 2022 voyage.  Phil Jackson, who claimed victory two weeks ago, paired up with Stephen Langlois on his 2022 debut to survive a gauntlet and take top honors on the night.  The final was quite epic, as Jackson and Langlois went down 11-3 early to Glenn Krick & Jim Leonard before clawing back to tie it at 13.  Leonard put his team on the brink of victory with an 8-4 round over Jackson to make the score 20-15, but Langlois responded with a 3 and Jackson squeezed out a deuce to make it 20-20 and set up a sudden death situation.  Langlois was able to take advantage of first throw to set up a scenario where Krick had to airmail drag to have a chance.  Krick went long, however, giving Langlois 4 points and a 24-20 decision.

The third place game saw two teams who were vanquished in super competitive semifinals square off, with Cody Twombley & Craig Dutton outlasting John Mahoney & Ryan Goding 22-9 to claim the final podium spot.

Wayne McCarthy was able to just edge the top PPR of the night, posting a solid 8.36, with Stephen Langlois using his 8.29 to win the title.  3rd in PPR was Katy Singlar, who snagged that spot with a 7.81, which was 0.03 ahead of 4th.  Langlois claimed the fourbagger crown for the night with 7.

Ryan Goding’s disappointment of finishing just off the podium was tempered earlier in the night, when he became the first player to face down the airmail pipe and not leave empty handed, as he found the mark with one bag for a $444 win.  $1333 will carry over to next week.

We would like to thank our sponsors that make it all happen!

Route 1 Vapors

The Winner’s Circle

The Brook

Jasmine’s Famous Roast Beef & Seafood



McFarland Ford

Smuttynose Brewing

Rich Electric

Revolution Dart League


We’ll see you next week!